Final Straw (20th Anniversary Edition) 2CD.


Release date: 4 August, 2023

On August 4th Snow Patrol release the 20th Anniversary Edition of their classic record Final Straw. The 2CD edition of the album includes 23 additional tracks inclusive of never before heard demos, b-sides and the previously unreleased track Tired. Included too are extensive new liner notes from Gary Lightbody alongside writings on Final Straw from Jo Whiley and Fiction Records MD Jim Chancellor.

Final Straw was Snow Patrol’s third album and their major label debut. Written and recorded during a make-or-break period for the quartet, it set them on the path to becoming one of the biggest British guitar groups of the 21st century.



1. How To Be Dead
2. Wow
3. Gleaming Auction
4. Whatever's Left
5. Spitting Games
6. Chocolate
7. Run
8. Grazed Knees
9. Ways & Means
10. Tiny Little Fractures
11. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking
12. Same
13. Steal (Spitting Games B-Side)
14. Stronger Than Before (Demo)
15. By Heart (Demo)
16. We Can Run Away Now They're All Dead And Gone
17. Tired *Previously commercially unreleased
18. Post Punk Progression (Run B-Side)

1. Chocolate (Demo) *Previously unreleased
2. Run (Demo) *Previously unreleased
3. Gleaming Auction (Demo) *Previously unreleased
4. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking (Demo) *Previously unreleased
5. Grazed Knees (Demo) *Previously unreleased
6. Spitting Games (Demo) *Previously unreleased
7. Wow (Live at Somerset House)
8. Gleaming Auction (Live at Somerset House)
9. Spitting Games (Live at Somerset House)
10. How To Be Dead (Live at Somerset House)
11. Chocolate (Live at Somerset House)
12. Same (Live at Somerset House)
13. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking (Live at Somerset House)
14. Ways & Means (Live at Somerset House)
15. Run (Live at Somerset House)
16. Post Punk Progression (Live at Somerset House)
17. Tiny Little Fractures (Live at Somerset House)

CD Album